I want more, Lord.
I want more than ever before.

I want nights of deep understanding
And mornings of strong conviction.
I want eyes that see through evil
And a heart that senses good.

I want more, Lord,
I want more.

I want talks that change fates
And prayers that move hearts;
To be bits and pieces of You down here
To have the grace of beholding
The invisible around me.

I need more, Lord,
Simply more.

More of Your power to forgive
More of Your grace to wait
More of Your heart to embrace
More of Your truth to trust.

And perhaps by wanting simply more
I’ll have each day all my heart really needs:
More of You.

“Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think according to the power that works in us, to Him be the glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, for ever and ever. Amen.” Ephesians 3:20

